Script School Radio

Posted on December 10, 2004
Filed Under computers | 2 Comments

Yikes, forgot to post this earlier. I’ll be a guest on Script School Radio today. The show starts at 5 PM EST or 2 PM PST or 10 PM GMT. You can call in on their toll free number, so that should be cool. The subject is Legal Bittorrents, so call up if you have questions.

Update: The appearance went pretty well. According to TDavid, he is going to excerpt my appearance from the show and offer that portion as part of their podcast, so everyone will indeed get to listen. It ended up consuming almost 40 minutes and also covering the history and nature of podcasting when it became obvious from the IRC backchannel that most of his audience had never heard of it. When this file is up, I’ll post a link to it. Thanks again to TDavid for having me. In over 200 radio or radio-like interview appearances, this is the first time I’ve been on the receiving end!

Comments

There is a posted comment policy for this blog. Please respect the rules.

2 Responses to “Script School Radio”

    Comment Permalink
  1. Michael Geoghegan on December 10th, 2004 6:21 pm

    Dave: I was recording your interview segment with Wiretap so I could listen to it later. Of course Murphy struck and Wiretap hung leaving me with nothing. Do you have a copy to post or send via the feed?

    Thanks,
    Mike

  2. Comment Permalink
  3. Andy McCaskey on December 13th, 2004 9:15 am

    Dave – Sorry that I missed your call in show, as I had some questions that I sent in an email last week, answers to which may have been useful to others as well.

    Any chance there will be another session ?